Baby Books

Aunt Mary was kind enough to get Ryan and I a Border’s gift card for Christmas, and this is the delightful result! We still have a couple of books on the way, but here are some of our Borders buys!

Eric Carle and Margaret Wise Brown

Pictures above (from left to right) “From Head to Toe,” “The Mixed-Up Chameleon,” “Goodnight Moon,” and “The Very Hungry Caterpillar.”

Thank you, Aunt Mary!

I found a little pregnancy survey that I’ll fill out periodically to give you a more accurate update:

*How far along?: 29 weeks and 2 days (in 2 more days I start rounding up to 30 weeks, ha ha)
*How big is your baby?: According to babycenter.com, a butternut squash, about 2 1/2 pounds
*Total weight gain?:…it’s for the baby, it’s for the baby, it’s for the baby….
*Sex: Girl πŸ™‚ Elliott Delaney Robbins
*Maternity clothes: eugh. Are AWFUL! I can’t wait to wear all my other clothes again!
*Stretch marks: Just the ones I had before the baby! TMI? I use plenty of Palmer’s and Bio oil on all of my danger zones, so whatever happens is meant to be.
*Sleep: I sleep fine, although I think I’ve started snoring a little due to increased sinus blockage, which means Ryan is getting a little less sleep than usual.
*Best moment this week: I had a wonderful date with Ryan last night. We went to the Melting Pot and indulged for what could be the last time for a while πŸ™‚ My only critique would be that making fondue with alcohol is gross.
*Food cravings: everything spicy; Thai, Indian, Mexican. I WANT IT IN MY MOUTH! (Not so much in my stomach!)
*Labor signs: Not really, thank goodness. It’s far too early. I’ve had some Braxton Hicks for the past couple of months, and the baby has always been a really low sitter. But, nothing that tells me to pack a bag and have Ryan on speed dial.
*Belly button in or out: Still in πŸ™‚ Although it’s looking a bit more shallow as of late…
*What I miss: lying on my stomach! When the baby is out here with the rest of us I am going to lie on my stomach all day long.
*What I’m looking forward to: weekly midwife appointments. I know I’m weird, but I just love talking to my midwives about my baby and what she’s doing in there. And I love hearing her little heart beat.

Here’s a picture of a butternut squash next to a pregnant lady:

There's a squash inside me...

3 responses

  1. That squash is surprisingly large looking in her hand like that. Especially since you think of it like a baby, with arms and legs hanging off the sides. She is getting so big! I love that you are so knowledgeable regarding all things baby/birthing. I find it sad that there are females out there who just allow things to “happen” to them and never fully experience pregnancy and childbirth.

Leave a Reply

