My First Baby Dress!

I did it! I finished my very first baby dress! Which, incidentally is also my first EVER dress of any size. I have a feeling that Amy Butler makes her patterns slightly more complex than they need to be, but I think this dress/bloomers turned out rather adorable (if I don’t day so myself)! I can’t wait to put this little wiggler in her brand new pretty dress!

Dress and bloomers; main dress fabric by Amy Butler

Dress from the back. I love the over-the-shoulder buttons!

4 responses

  1. Hi Emily, Ryan and Elliot!
    I have been thinking about you today, so I thought,
    “I wonder if there is any new info on your blog.” So I click on and to my surprise, there is LOTS of info I haven’t read!!!!
    Great book choices!
    The dress is adorable! You are a very good seamstres!
    Thanks for all the updates.
    Love,
    Aunt Mary

Leave a Reply

