Sometimes I wonder if my baby would place a restraining order on me…

You can say things to a baby that would totally freak other people out. Not even the crazy things, like “I want to eat your little fingers!” but even the sheer number of times I tell her I love her in, say, five minutes. It’s pretty much 90% of what I say when I’m talking to her, and that is totally cool if you’re talking to a baby. But can you imagine how it would feel to have someone say “I love you, I love you, I love you. I love your nose, and your pretty eyes, and I love your ears and your chubby little cheeks, and I love your chin and your ears, and I love your forehead and your eyelashes. I love you!” It might be nice once, but once a minute, followed by little kisses on all the fore-mentioned part of the face would probably lead to a restraining order on your part.

But I don’t even care. When she’s old enough to communicate, be it with sign language or her voice, she can tell me no more kisses, but right now there’s nothing she can do about it! I’m going to kiss her all day long. Awake or asleep! She really is the best. Even her snoring is the best. Even the way she moans, wiggles around and then grunts in her sleep, consequently waking me up 30 minutes before she actually wakes up, is the best.

Ah. Ok. Pictures for you.

Bath Time! She loves her baths. It’s adorable.

Sunday naps with Daddy.

This is what my baby looks like at 3:30 in the morning when she won’t go back to sleep:

Sleeping in her new bouncer (thanks, Aunt Judy T!)

Some silly time with Daddy:

And some pretty time in her new dress from Michelle!

She’s working on her smiles, and we expect to get some legitimate face-to-face smiles and eye-twinkles in the next couple of weeks! We’ll definitely keep you updated on that.

 

-Us

 

4 responses

  1. She is so stinkin sweet. I really love to see Ryan bonding with her. He must be so good. It is so nice to see the man helping out. I know in other generations that so isn’t the case. Congrats on such a beautiful little doll. Can’t wait to see her.

Leave a Reply

