A brief moment to upload

Let’s start this off with one of my most favorite pictures from the previous weeks:

Oh, the irony

Little baby is becoming increasingly adorable as she transitions from her “newborn” stage to babyhood. She’s seven weeks old already; we can’t believe it! She has us constantly on our toes, but we think we’ve figured out most of her baby-language.

Going back to work has been hard. I really like my job, and I’ve been there for three years now and would be sad to leave it, but with Ryan going back to school, it’s been very hard on him to get anything done. We’re realizing that we can’t both be full-time anything if we’re going to keep Elliott out of daycare. It’s not a moral decision to keep her with us, it just doesn’t make sense for me to work full-time just to give 3/4 of my already miniscule paycheck to a daycare service. Hmmm. What to do? I’ll have to make a decision about my job soon, as I think Ryan’s head is going to explodieren (that’s German for “explode”).

But in FANTASTIC news, Elliott has begun to smile regularly and without the use of fart noises. She’ll smile just at my face for seemingly no reason, and I LOVE it. Although, when I laugh (because I love it so much) she usually furrows her brow and stares blankly at me. That’s cute too though, so I’m still entertained.

As always, click on the pictures for the full effect 🙂

Off to bed, perchance to sleep….

Leave a Reply

